About Us

Bionow supports business growth, competitiveness and innovation within the biomedical and life science sectors across Northern England. Our membership services add value and cost-efficiency to scientific, clinical and business operations within early stage and growth-oriented firms. Simply put, we are here to help you grow your business.
If you would like to find out more about membership of Bionow and the benefits which can be accessed to support your growth, please contact a member of the team below:

Geoff Davison

Jesse Gray
Events Manager

Mary Roberts
Membership Manager

David Holmes
Membership Manager

Stella James
Executive Director Business Development

Nick Fry
Financial Controller

Diane Cresswell
Executive Director and Special Projects Manager

Mark Hollingworth
Consultant Finance Director

Strategic Advisory Board

The Bionow strategic advisory board is composed of senior individuals from across the North of England representing a cross-section of our membership and the sector as a whole. The advisory board advises Bionow offering sector relevant strategic advice and guidance.

Details and affiliations of current Advisory Board members can be found here.

Bionow Board

The Bionow Board is:

  • John Stageman, OBE, Chairman
  • Emma Banks
  • Kris Matykiewicz
  • Martino Picardo
  • Mark Hollingworth
  • Diane Cresswell
  • Geoff Davison
  • Stella James

Get In Touch

Where you can find us

Bionow have a presence right across the North of England, with offices at Sci-Tech Daresbury, Alderley Park, Newcastle and Manchester. 

The Bionow team are always happy to meet members and potential members at any location so please contact team members directly or email info@bionow.co.uk and a member of the team will respond back to you. 

Head Office

The Centre of Excellence for Life Sciences Ltd trading as Bionow
Manchester Science Park
M15 6JJ
Telephone: 07714 168 020
Email: info@bionow.co.uk

Our Valued Sponsors & Partners